Hi PMP aspirants, welcome to AKVTutorials. Are you preparing for Project Management Certification and making a career in project management field? Then, you need to take PMP (Project Management Professional) is a certification test offered by PMI (Project Management Institute) to get a skill managing the people, processes, and business priorities of professional projects. The PMP certification holders are called Project Manager who have proven they have project leadership experience and expertise in any way of working. In this article, you will get PMP Project Management Professional Certification Exam Practice Test Questions

PMP 2024 Exam Practice Test Questions Bank

PMP Practice Test 1 to 10

PMP Practice Test 11 to 20

PMP Practice Test 21 to 30

PMP Practice Test 31 to 40

PMP Practice Test 41 to 50

PMP Practice Test 51 to 60

PMP Practice Test 61 to 70

PMP Practice Test 71 to 80

PMP Exam Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What is full form of PMP Exam?

PMP exam full form is Project Management Professional.

What is PMP Exam?

PMP exam is a type of certification to become a project managers in a company, which manages a large scale projects. By certifying PMP, a project managers gets an ability to manage processes, people and business goal of a project.  

What is PMP Certification?

PMP certification assess you on the three following areas:

  • People: This deals with your skills in managing and motivating a project team that helps you in delivering the project.
  • Process: Knowledge of predictive, agile and hybrid process approaches that suits a project.
  • Business Environment: Identifying and assessing how the environment impacts the project and organizational objectives. 

Who conducts PMP Exam?

PMP exam is conducted by PMI (Project Management Institute). PMI is a globally recognized organization for project managers and reflects the gold standard in project management principles.

Why is PMP Certification important?

PMP certification provides you an opportunity to be a part of a network of project management professionals that specialize in management of any type of projects and are helping in transforming the world by delivering high impact projects. Obtaining this PMP certification means you have the skills and experience needed to deliver quality projects. 

What is PMP Exam Eligibility Criteria?

According to PMI, if you want to get a certification in project management, you have following PMP Eligibility Criteria: 

  • Four-Year College / University Degree
  • 36 months of experience leading projects within the past eight years
  • 35 hours of project management education/training or CAPM® certification


  • High School or Secondary School Diploma
  • 60 months of experience leading projects within the past eight years
  • 35 hours of project management education/training or CAPM® certification

What is the availability of PMP Exam Paper Language?

The PMP Exam is available in the following languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified + Traditional), English, French, German, Hebrew, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish (Poland), Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Spanish (Mexico + Spain), and Turkish. 

How Many Questions are in PMP Exam?

The PMP exam pattern consists of 200 MCQ questions out of which 175 are considered for the final test scores and 25 are not considered.

How long is PMP Exam?

The time duration for PMP exam paper is of 230 minutes. 

How many attempts are allowed for PMP Exam?

In a given year, you can attempt the PMP exam 3 times. If you fail the exam 3 times in a year, you must wait for a year to be eligible for the exam again.

How much does PMP Exam Cost? 

To appear in PMP online exam, there is an application fee that needs to be submitted.

For PMI members, this cost is $405*.

For Non-PMI members the fee is $555*.

* Kindly check on PMI official website for latest PMP Exam Cost. 

What are type of Questions in PMP exam?

In the PMP questions paper pattern, there are following types of questions formats:

  • Multiple choice
  • Multiple responses
  • Fill-in-the-blank
  • Matching
  • Hot spot

What are PMP Exam Syllabus?

The PMP Exam Syllabus of the exam is according to PMBOK (Project Management Body of Knowledge) Guide.

It includes 49 process groups and 10 knowledge areas that are categorized into 5 domains of the exam.

PMP curriculum is divided into domains and each domain carries some weightage in the overall exam.

Domain Weightage ( in terms of %)
Initiating 13%
Planning 24%
Executing 31%
Monitoring and Controlling 25%
Closing 7%
Total 100%